latest news image

The  4th  BIMSTEC  Summit  to  be  held  in Kathmandu (Nepal) on  August 30 and 31. BIMSTEC  stands  for  Bay  of  Bengal  Initiative  for  Multi-Sectoral  Technical  and  Economic  Cooperation. The  BIMSTEC  is  a  regional  grouping  comprising  India, Bangladesh, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Bhutan  and  Nepal.

1.First  BIMSTEC  Summit  -  Bangkok (Thailand) , 2004

2. Second  BIMSTEC  Summit  -  New Delhi (India) , 2008

3.Third  BIMSTEC  Summit  -  Nay  Pyi  Daw (Myanmar) , 2014


#UPSC #latestnews #freecivilservice #iasguide

View All

Login to continue